## Statutes Committee Meeting ECM-127 Cebu Island, The Philippines Friday 9th February 2018.

Name	Function
Christoph Eisenmenger-Sittner	Chair
Deborah O'Connell	Secretary
Lars Montelius	Ex Officio

Anouk Galtayries Member
Jay Hendricks Member
Fumio Komori Member
Pär Omling Member
Anton Stampfi Member
David Ruzic Member

Ute Bergner Observer Andrei Vincze Observer Asher Yahalom Observer Stanislav Novák Observer Yongmin Kim Observer Magdaleno R. Vasquez Jr Observer Ulf Karlsson Observer Leszek.Markowski Observer

- 1. Christoph Eisenmenger-Sittner, the Chairman, opened the meeting at 5:17 p.m. He presented the draft agenda which had been circulated to members of the committee; there were no changes requested and so the draft agenda was adopted.
- 2. It was reported that the minutes of the ECM meeting 126 had been posted on the web; comments were invited; there were no comments and the minutes of the previous meeting were accepted as a true record.
- 3. The Chair provided updates on changes that have been made, and will be made, to the procedures manual. These have been previously circulated to the committee:
  - All updates discussed at the last meeting have now been implemented and are on the web.
  - Welch Scholarship: New guidelines for the procedure have been drafted by the ASC. These are on the web and all are invited to read these and provide input at tomorrows committee meeting.
- 4. The Chair mentioned a discussion from the Officiers meeting about potentially holding online meetings as a replacement for some of the face-to-face ECMs.
- 5. The Chairman enquired if there were any items members wished to discuss under the heading of "any other business"; there were none.
- 6. The meeting was formally adjourned at 5:25 p.m.

09.02.2018 Deborah O'Connell Secretary