Scientific Topics



- Accelerator & Radiation Sciences & Technology
- Applied Surface Science
- Biosurfaces, interfaces, nanostructures
- Electronic Materials/Processing
- Magnetic surfaces, interfaces & nanostructures
- Nanometer-Scale Science & Technology
- Catalytic materials & processes
- Plasma Science & Techniques
- Surface Engineering
- Surface Science
- Thin Film
- Vacuum Science & Technology
- Renewable Energy Technologies

Important Dates



- Call for paper: October 01, 2023
- Abstract submission Closes: June 01, 2024
- Notice of acceptance: June 25, 2024
- Early bird Closes: July 31, 2024

About Us



The VASSCAA series is organized to create a new forum in Asia and Australia to discuss vacuum, surface and related sciences, techniques and applications. The conference is officially endorsed by the International Union for Vacuum Science, Technique and Applications (IUVSTA), and has subsequently been organized once every three years, and later every two years, starting from 1999, and has ever since expanded its activity to encompass numerous eminent speakers worldwide. More than 250 papers are expected to be presented in oral and poster sessions covering frontline research of Vacuum and Applied Surface Sciences. Collected papers through review presented in the conference will be published in the special issue of Applied Surface Science and

Date & Location



October 14 - 17, 2024

Taipei International Convention Center, TICC

THE 12TH VACUUM AND SURFACE SCIENCE CONFERENCE OF ASIA AND AUSTRALIA

HELLO! WELCOME TO VASSCAA-12

October 14 - 17, 2024 Taipei International Convention Center, Taipei, Taiwan



The 12th Vacuum and **Surface Sciences Conference** of Asia and Australia



Brochure

VASSCAA-12

& TVS-2024

International Steering Committee

Dr. Anton P. I. Stampfl Dr. Anton Tadich Prof. Hong-Jun Gao Prof. Ning-Sheng Xu Prof. Zhen-Chao Dong Dr. Martin Mascarenhas Dr. Archana Sharma Prof. Maiid Ghannatshoar Prof. Mohammad Ghalambor Prof. Alireza Z. Moshfegh Prof. Katsuyuki Fukutani Prof. Yasunori Tanimoto Prof. Jin-Hyo Boo Prof. Jung Hoon Joo Dr. Cheolho Jeon Dr. Javaid Ahsan Bhatti Dr. Suleman Qaiser

Dr. Hsin-Pai Hsueh

Prof. Ray-Hua Horng Mr. Gao-Yu Hsiung

Ms. Kathrina Lois M. Taaca

Prof. Maria Carmen Asensio

Dr. Hernando S. Salapare III

Symposium Chair

Organizing Committe

Mr. Glenson Panghulan

Dr. Anton Tadich

Dr. Cheolho Jeon

Ray-Hua Horng

Hsin-Pai Hsueh

Ying-Hao Chu

Prof. Jiandong Guo

Prof. Fumio Komori

Dr. Muhammad Arif

Australia, Representative VSA, Secretary China, Representative CVS, Representative CVS, Secretary India, Representative IVS, Secretary Iran, Representative VSI, Representative VSI, Secretary Japan, Representative

IVSS, Secretary

KVS, Secretary

PVS, Secretary

TVS, Secretary

VSP, Secretary

Argentina

Australia

China

Japan

Korea

NSRRC/TVS President

Pakistan

Philippines

National Yang Ming Chiao Tung

National Tsing Hua University

SSD Members of IUVSTA (2022-2025)

Korea, Representative

Pakistan, Representative

Taiwan, Representative TVS, Representative

Philippines, Representative

KVS, Representative

Trip A (Taipei)

- 1:00 p.m. departure
- 1:30 p.m. arrive at National Palace Museum
- 5:00 p.m. leave for the Taipei TICC banquet



- 1:00 p.m. departure
- 2:30 p.m. arrive at the TSMC Museum of
- 4:00 p.m. leave for the Taipei TICC banquet



Excursion

- Time: October 16
- Location: Taipei (Trip A) or Hsinchu (Trip B)





Trip B (Hsinchu)

- Innovation



Symposium Fee

	Early-bird by July 31	General registration after July 31
Regular	600	800
Student	300	500
On-site	1000	
Banquet	50	
Unit (USD)		

Banquet

- Time: October 16 7-9 p.m.
- Location: TICC third floor



Contact Us



+886-3-5795046



VASSCAA-12@taiwanvacuum.org









Award Committee

Institute of Physics, Academia Sinica

University

Local Committee

National Tsing Hua University Yu-Lun Chueh

Exhibition Committee

Applied Nano Technology Science Ta-Jung Su